Goldbeck Solar and Solarnet build the largest solar plant in Central Asia.

Goldbeck Solar is the pioneer company in the installation of Solar Plants in Kazakhstan. The Company started in early June with the installation of the largest Solar Power Plant covering an area of 160 hectares in the Karaganda Region.  The plant will have an installed power of 100 MWp and it is expected to produce approximately 140,000 MWh/year for a period of operation of more than 25 years. The investment for this strategical project is calculated at 105 million of dollars provided by Solarnet Investment GmbH.

The main benefit of the plant will be to provide a reliable supply of energy in the region and thereby reduce the current strong energy deficit, which is necessary to boost economic development and the creation of new jobs.  The project will provide a safe source of sustainable, ecological energy with positive social effects for the local population.

During the construction, the plant employs more than 300 workers, as well as different international specialists. For its operation 306,660 solar modules will be installed, as well as 40 inverters and a substation connected to the 110 kV high voltage network. The expected economic spill will also extend to the use of different logistic services and parallel complementary activities required in the course of the construction and in the future also to ensure the reliable operation of the system.

The process is still full of challenges for all participants, who have joined their will and experience to open the new path for future projects. The road is ready to boost the great solar potential of this region. The authorities have always shown great interest and support to solve and overcome the obstacles presented during the construction. They are convinced of the positive environmental and economic impact that this plant will bring to the region, once it is operational by the end of this year.

With the successful construction of this solar plant in the strategical “Silk Road”, Goldbeck Solar consolidates its position as the best option for the construction of future solar power plants in Kazakhstan. Several new projects are already in the pipeline of the company, a few of them already in planning and negotiation.

The process was challenging, but it left us solid experience that we make available to our clients and investors for future projects in this region.

Joachim Goldbeck, President of Goldbeck Solar GmbH.

Latest press releases

Goldbeck Solar successfully realises another large scale solar farm in Kazakhstan

→ More

Intersolar 2019

→ More

Kazakhstan Global Investment Roundtable

→ More

Goldbeck Solar Geschäftsjahr erfolgreich abgeschlossen

→ More
All press releases

Goldbeck Solar und Solarnet bauen die größte Solaranlage in Zentralasien.

Goldbeck Solar ist das Pionierunternehmen bei der Installation von Solaranlagen in Kasachstan. Das Unternehmen begann Anfang Juni mit der Installation des größten Solarkraftwerks auf einer Fläche von 160 Hektar in der Region Karaganda. Die Anlage wird eine installierte Leistung von 100 MWp haben und wird voraussichtlich über 140.000 MWh / Jahr für eine Betriebsdauer von mehr als 25 Jahren produzieren. Die Investition für dieses strategische Projekt wird mit 105 Millionen Dollar von der Solarnet Investment GmbH kalkuliert.

Der Hauptvorteil der Anlage wird darin bestehen, eine zuverlässige Energieversorgung in der Region zu gewährleisten und dadurch das derzeit starke Energiedefizit zu verringern, das für die Förderung der wirtschaftlichen Entwicklung und die Schaffung neuer Arbeitsplätze erforderlich ist. Das Projekt wird eine sichere Quelle für nachhaltige, ökologische Energie mit positiven sozialen Auswirkungen für die lokale Bevölkerung darstellen.
Während des Baus beschäftigt das Werk mehr als 300 Arbeiter sowie verschiedene internationale Spezialisten. Für seinen Betrieb werden 306.660 Solarmodule sowie 40 Wechselrichter und ein Umspannwerk an das 110-kV-Hochspannungsnetz angeschlossen. Die erwartete wirtschaftliche Belastung wird sich auch auf die Nutzung verschiedener logistischer Dienstleistungen und parallel dazu ergänzender Tätigkeiten erstrecken, die im Laufe der Bauarbeiten und in Zukunft auch für den zuverlässigen Betrieb des Systems erforderlich sind.

Der Prozess ist nach wie vor voller Herausforderungen für alle Teilnehmer, die sich ihrem Willen und ihrer Erfahrung angeschlossen haben, um den Grundstein für zukünftige Projekte zu legen. Der Weg ist bereit, das große solarpotenzial dieser Region zu steigern. Die Behörden haben stets großes Interesse und Unterstützung gezeigt, um die Herausforderungen zu lösen. Die Kommunen sind von den positiven ökologischen und wirtschaftlichen Auswirkungen überzeugt, die diese Anlage nach ihrer Inbetriebnahme bis Ende dieses Jahres in die Region bringen wird.

Mit dem erfolgreichen Bau dieser Solaranlage auf der strategischen “Seidenstraße”. Goldbeck Solar wird als beste Option für den Bau künftiger Solar Kraftwerke konsolidiert, die bereits in Planung und Verhandlung sind.

Der Prozess war herausfordern, jedoch können wir gemeinsam mit unserem Kunden und Investoren bei zukünftigen Projekten auf die hier gesammelten Erfahrungen zurückgreifen.

Joachim Goldbeck, Präsident der Goldbeck Solar GmbH.

Aktuelle Pressemeldungen

Goldbeck Solar 2.0

→ Weiterlesen

Gute Zeiten für Solaranlagen

→ Weiterlesen

Goldbeck Solar ist erneut Silber-Sponsor

→ Weiterlesen

Solarpark Veendam eröffnet. Goldbeck Solar ist stolz auf die Resultate.

→ Weiterlesen
Alle Pressemeldungen

Ihr Ansprechpartner für Presseanfragen und Interviews ist:

Yesica Pantiga
Tel. + 49 (0) 179 5477706
E-Mail: Yesica.pantiga@goldbeck.de